Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Merve Kübra
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018

    Awesome staff, nice riad!

    Riad is nice but not high quality.
    It was a nice riad but especially staff was amazing! They were so friendly, helped us for almost everything. Hannan, she became my favorite. She is a real artist about henna tattoo. Nour is also so nice and friendly. Breakfast was good as well.
    luigi scaini
    it

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Family trip in Fez

    Our group stayed at this Riad from 21/04/2018 to 25/04/2018 and we were very satisfied. The staff was very kind and friendly, they helped us with the organization of the tour in the medina and the Meknes-Volubilis- Moulay Idriss tour. The position of the Hotel is strategic for having a tour in the medina and also outside of it. A special thanks to all staff .
    大大大万能君
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Enjoyed place

    Not really
    Nour was soooooo friendly and helpful Room size was amazing
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 April 2018
    The staff were amazing, especially Hanan and Nor. They explained the riad, the area and their suggestions and recommendations clearly and comprehensively from the very beginning; and they constantly checked to see if there was anything they could help us with. The staff were also very accommodating of our meal requests at breakfast and dinner. The riad is very spacious and quiet, and was a welcome relief from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We felt very comfortable here, and well looked-after.
    Salome Merk
    ch

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Great Riad with the best staff you can imagine.

    Nothing
    The staff, especially Nour and Hanounan, is great. They made us feel very welcome. Every morning they greet you with a huge smile and sometimes even some dancing. Expecially for women travelling around this place feels so special, because the women seem to be in charge. We also booked a city tour with Hanounan, which turned out to be the best thing of our whole trip.
    Arina
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    Beautiful and authentic riad. We were upgraded to suit which was magnificent. Riad is comfortably situated near the parking which is really important in Fez. Very frendly staff whom we thank for their hospitality.
    Diana Feraru
    ro

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    We had an amazing stay at this riad. The staff was very helpful and kind to us, everyone was smiling and ready to make us feel at home. The architecture and design of the place are truly beautiful and the rooms are cozy and romantic.
    Shona
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Great service. Nour and Hanna are so nice.

    saqib
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Fantastic end to a great trip in Morocco

    What’s not to like
    This is second time I stayed here , was fantastic they upgraded my room free of charge. Again went out of there way to help me as I was having some issues with the Moroccan bank and there help in that was much appreciated even though it was nothing to do with my stay at hotel. These are the kind of people you need at your hotel not just a great room but support and guidance in navigating the countries system .
    saqib
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Beautiful

    There were nothing I didn’t like
    Staff was the best I’ve come across in Morocco and I have been to this country many times. They go out of there way to ensure you have the best time possible , any issues they resolve and go really out there way to help you. I would come here again and again . The rooms were comfortable and clean, it’s close to the Médina and very easy to access a taxi to go to the new city .
    Andras
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018
    Quite difficult to find
    The room and the staff
    Madalina Elena
    ro

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Excellent way to experience Moroccan traditional Riads with the comfort of a 5 star hotel.

    The Riad is fantastic. We loved the traditional architecture and style. The beds were extra comfy and made me feel like a princess. Truly recommend dinner at the Riad. We ate there 2 times for dinner and the food was very good. Staff was really helpful and kind and spoke a lot of languages. Our favourite place in Fez.
    Shirley
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018

    Beautiful to look at, amenities need more thought...

    Bathroom/toilet really ruined the experience, especially when the rooms/foyer were so beautiful. Not sure why shower curtains were not installed. Water got everywhere and everything after a shower. The more serious issue was the extremely smelly toilet with very poor ventilation- smells do not leave, and external odours were entering and drifting into our bedroom!!! Hot water supply stopped midway through my shower on day 2 - had to finish washing my hair in the cold, and my husband had to go to bed dirty from the day. We informed the staff who told us 'to wait 5-10 minutes', after which of course there was still no resumption of hot water. Lukewarm response when this issue was reflected to the reception the next day upon check out. Breakfast quite simple.
    Spacious room, comfortable bed, riad was beautifully decorated. Nice strong hot shower, when hot water was available (see above) Khalid was friendly and accommodating. Other staff however were not so helpful, especially at times of need (see above)
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    7 April 2018

    Fantastic staff but the property needs maintenance. Cleaning standard to be improved

    The bathroom is badly designed. Water splash to everywhere when you shower. Bedsheets have bad fluff on it and bedside tables were dusty.
    Staff. All of them ate brilliant and always greet you with a smile. Nothing is too much for them.
    Tina
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Fab traditional Riad with great staff!

    Bed was a bit too hard. Would have liked meat or eggs with breakfast.
    Ladies Hanan and Noor were very friendly and helpful. Loved the traditional style of the hotel. Great location inside the medina. Very nice breakfast.
    Navi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Genuine and lovely staff and the hotel was stunning and homely.

    Nothing at all! Absolutely amazing!
    The staff here are so hospitable and lovely, they made me feel so comfortable especially since this was my first time here in Morocco. The staff were accommodating and offered us food even though the kitchen was closed. the whole place had a homely feel to it and each and every single person in the riad were a character of their own, all bubbly and friendly. The hotel itself is extremely clean and stunningly beautiful, something out of a fairytale. The food was absolutely lovely, breakfast was included, it consisted of a variety of different moroccan style foods which were simply delectable. The stay was so amazing the first night that we had to come back again. I will highly recommend this hotel to others and will definitely come back to the hotel.
    alinabalaban
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    Amazing

    It was hard for us to find it
    Everything was amazing. Room very big and beautiful. The owner is amazing too.
    lolitravels
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018
    Nour and the staff are awesome - very helpful and accommodating.
    Mustafa Kemal
    tr

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews